American Medical Society for Sports Medicine Annual Meeting
April 13-18, 2021 | Virtual Meeting

Optional Sessions
(Times listed are PT)

Sessions Available

Thursday, April 15, 2021
6:15 am  -  7:15 am EXERCISE! (6:15-7:15am PT)
6:45 am  -  7:45 am THURSDAY - US Procedural Skills Workshop: (6:45-7:45am PT/9:45-10:45am ET)
#2 Anterior Elbow Ultrasound
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #1 - Resident/Student Specific ICL: What You Need to Know for Fellowship
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #2 - Weight Loss Disparities among Black and White Women: What the Sports Medicine Physician Can Learn from Twenty Years of Research and Community Partnerships
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #3 - Interdisciplinary Adaptive Sports Programs Creating Athletes and Promoting Exercise for All
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #4 - Hot Topics: Sports Medicine Literature Year in Review
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #5 - Faculty Development: Research Planning How to Build a Longitudinal Curriculum

Friday, April 16, 2021
6:00 am  -  7:00 am Friday Morning Stretch: Yoga Class (6:00-7:00am PT/9:00-10:00am ET)
6:45 am  -  7:45 am FRIDAY - US Procedural Skills Workshop: (6:45-7:45am PT/9:45-10:45am ET)
#3 Sports Trauma Ultrasound
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #6 - Management of Acute Joint Dislocations in Sports Medicine
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #7 - The Throwing Athlete
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #8 - Hamstring Injuries: What Should I Be Doing in the Clinic? Practical Aspects of Initial and Daily Monitoring and Treatment Lessons Learned from >500 Injuries in Professional Athletes
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #9 - W.i.L.L. Women in Leadership Lead
7:45 am  -  8:45 am ICL #10 - Faculty Development: Effective Precepting Make the Most of Your Clinic Teaching

Saturday, April 17, 2021
6:15 am  -  7:15 am Saturday Morning Sweat: IronStrength Workout (9:00-10:00am ET)
7:00 am  -  8:45 am Virtual Fellowship Fair Booth Registration (7-8:45am PT/10-11:45am ET) Sold Out
8:00 am  -  8:45 am ICL #11 - Title IX, Gender Equity and Athletics: What the Sports Medicine Physician Needs to Know
8:00 am  -  8:45 am ICL #12 - Transgender Athletes
8:00 am  -  8:45 am ICL #13 - Rock Climbing Sports Medicine
8:00 am  -  8:45 am ICL #14 - Faculty Development: QI in Sports Medicine How Do We Integrate Improvement into Our Process?

Sunday, April 18, 2021
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #15 Dry Needling and Trigger Point Injections: How Therapeutic Needling Will Transform Your MSK Care
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #16 Diagnosis and Management of Sport-Related Concussion: An Active Approach
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #17 Yes You Can Build Your Own Fitness Community
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #18 OMT for MDs: Integrating an Osteopathic Curriculum into a Sports Medicine Fellowship
7:00 am  -  7:45 am ICL #19 Faculty Development: Building an Exercise is Medicine Curriculum